Maine Mutual Group holds Annual Meeting

The annual meeting of Maine Mutual Group was held on April 11, 2018 at the Company’s corporate headquarters in Presque Isle, Maine. Larry M. Shaw, President & Chief Executive Officer announced, after a vote by policyholders present and by proxy, that the following Directors were elected to a new three-year term: John H. Cashwell III, Michael D. MacPherson, Jay Y. McCrum and Lisa M. Ventriss. Michael M. Young, CPA, CFE, Sr. Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, reported the Financial Results of 2017 to the policyholders present.

Currently serving on the MMG Board of Directors are: Michael D. MacPherson, Chairman, Presque Isle, Maine; Samuel W. Collins, Vice Chairman, Caribou, Maine; John H. Cashwell III, Bangor, Maine; Harold A. Dakin, Londonderry, New Hampshire; Jean M. Deighan, Bangor, Maine; Maine State Senator Dawn Hill, Esq., Cape Neddick, Maine; Jay Y. McCrum, Mars Hill, Maine; Donald W. Perkins, Jr., Cape Elizabeth, Maine; Jon J. Prescott, Houlton, Maine; Larry M. Shaw, CPCU, President & CEO, Presque Isle, Maine and Lisa M. Ventriss, South Burlington, Vermont.

MMG Insurance Company, headquartered in Presque Isle, Maine, is a regional property and casualty insurance company with operations in Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Pennsylvania and Virginia. With roots dating back to 1897 and a history rich in growth, MMG has earned consistent regional and national recognition for superior service, ease of doing business and as a best place to work. Today, the company writes in excess of $190 million in premiums in partnership with more than 200 Independent Agencies across 495 locations. For more information, visit