Maine Mutual Group hosts Annual Meeting

The annual meeting of Maine Mutual Group was held on April 10, 2019 at the Company’s corporate headquarters in Presque Isle, Maine. Larry M. Shaw, President & Chief Executive Officer announced, after a vote by policyholders present and by proxy, that the following Directors were elected to a new three-year term: Samuel W. Collins, Jean M. Deighan, Dawn Hill and Larry M. Shaw. Michael M. Young, CPA, CFE, Sr. Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, reported the Financial Results of 2018 to the policyholders present.

Currently serving on the MMG Board of Directors are: Michael D. MacPherson, Chairman, Presque Isle, Maine; Samuel W. Collins, Vice Chairman, Caribou, Maine; John H. Cashwell III, Bangor, Maine; Jean M. Deighan, Bangor, Maine; Dawn Hill, Esq., Cape Neddick, Maine; Kevin P. McCarthy, Dunwoody, Georgia; Jay Y. McCrum, Mars Hill, Maine; Donald W. Perkins, Jr., Cape Elizabeth, Maine; Jon J. Prescott, Houlton, Maine; Larry M. Shaw, CPCU, President & CEO, Presque Isle, Maine and Lisa M. Ventriss, South Burlington, Vermont.